How To Drink Like Your Favorite Authors

Alright, I’ll admit it: Drinking is fun (in moderation, of course. And if you’re of legal age. Which I am, so I am allowed to say this). I am a happy, happy drunk- everyone is suddenly my best friend, and the only thing I’m really concerned about is if I can dance in my 5 inch heels (and even then, it’s not that much of a concern).

Hey guys. You look pretty tonight. Come over here and we’ll talk about it…

The wonderful people at Flavorwire put together a list of 11 famous authors and their personal poison of choice, from F. Scott Fitzgerald to Dorothy Parker. For a fun, quick read, check out the article here.

Hemingway– Mojitos

Oscar Wilde– Absinthe

Charles Bukowski– Boilermaker (a shot of whiskey and a glass of beer)

Carson McCullers– Hot tea and sherry

F. Scott Fitzgerald and Zelda Fitzgerald– Gin Rickey

Anne Sexton– Martinis

William S. Burroughs– Vodka and Coke

Dylan Thomas– Whiskey. Straight. Ouch.

Dorothy Parker– Whiskey Sours

William Faulkner– Mint Julep

So…who will you be drinking like this weekend?

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

